Prayer: Belonging

On the holy mount stands the city he founded; the LORD loves the gates of Zion more than all the dwelling places of Jacob…the LORD records as he registers the peoples, “this one was born there.” –Psalm 87:1, 6

 

Lord Jesus, when we belong to You we belong to something really big! We belong to the Kingdom of God which stretches to the four corners of the earth and everywhere we go we meet others who also belong to this vast kingdom and city; they have come in through the great flood: the waters of Holy Baptism. But we also meet those who do not belong to You or the great City of God; those whose names have not yet been recorded in Your rolls and registered in the heavenly annuals. Make it my joy and chief aim in life to share the saving Gospel with them! O Lord open my lips so my mouth will pour forth praise and tell of Your goodness to others! I realize I could be rejected but I might also be received and another soul could be added to the Kingdom of God. I could be rejected but the seed of God will be planted to take root and grow through constant watering by others! For sure time is running out: there is not much time left, and people are perishing every day. Not much time left to speak Your name or tell of Your goodness or share Jesus with the dying! Although I have been given many good things to do there is no better thing to do; no bigger plan to be a part of, no greater joy or fulfillment to be had in this life than reaching others for Your sake. Amen

Imagee From: www.jorful,wordpress.com

 

Leave a comment